Home > Knowledgebase > Cim50 > Planning > MRP > Delete MRP Recommendation

Delete MRP Recommendation

Should you wish to delete an MRP recommendation, you can do so via the Process > Delete menu option, or via the right click menu.

A confirmation will appear asking you to confirm they wish to delete the selected recommendation.

Note: The delete function only “soft deletes” the recommendation, highlighting the recommendation in green to indicate it has been processed, and updating the status to show ‘Deleted’. If the demand that generated the recommendation is still present, the next time the system runs MRP, the recommendation is likely to return.